Link to: Network
About print

BSA/HEA National Award for Excellence in Teaching Sociology

The British Sociological Association (BSA) and Higher Education Academy (HEA) welcome nominations for the Award for Excellence in Teaching Sociology. This award of £500 is open to all (not only BSA members) and aims to reward individual staff or teams of staff, and also to raise the profile of learning and teaching activity in Sociology in the University Sector through the publicity associated with the nominations and award-giving process. Furthermore, the nomination material will provide a source of information on good practice in teaching and supporting learning that can be disseminated across the sector.


Nominations are now closed.


Return to homepage.